Secondary Care Providers

Secondary care services are those provided by medical specialists, who in general do not have the first contact with you as the patient.  Your GP may refer you to secondary care if you require specialist care, or you may access services in an emergency situation.

Secondary care services are generally provided in hospitals and clinics, rather than at home and in the community.

See below for a list of our local NHS providers.

Buckinghamshire Healthcare NHS Trust

  • Amersham Hospital
  • Stoke Mandeville Hospital
  • Wycombe General Hospital

Frimley Health NHS Foundation Trust

  • Heatherwood Hospital
  • Wexham Park Hospital
  • Frimley Hospital

Oxford University Hospitals NHS Trust

  • John Radcliffe Hospital
  • Churchill Hospital
  • Nuffield Orthopaedic Centre
  • Horton General Hospital

The Hillingdon Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust

  • Hillingdon Hospital
  • Mount Vernon Hospital